Early College Resources

Want to practice before you go to your local Community College for their Placement Testing?

TEXTBOOKS
Once you register for your courses, your next step is to purchase textbooks. This information is typically available online either through your college student account or the college bookstore. Our Early College students receive a $200 book stipend each term. We highly encourage our students to purchase or rent used books online. When searching for used books online, make sure to search using the ISBN number for the required books. Here are some online resources for purchasing and or renting used books: www.amazon.com, www.chegg.comwww.half.com, www.bookfinder.com, www.textbooks.com, www.valorebooks.com and www.barnesandnoble.com.

When purchasing used books online, make sure to allow enough time for shipping. Shipping media-mail often takes up to 2 to 3 weeks.

Once purchased, textbooks are yours to keep and you are welcome to sell them at the end of the class for additional funds that can be applied toward texts for the following term.

STATE TESTING
Students must pass the state math, reading and writing test to meet diploma requirements. Participation in state testing for all 11th grade students is mandatory. Student in 12th grade who did not pass in 11th grade will be asked to complete work samples or retest or both to complete diploma requirements.

Other Credit Options

  • Credit By Proficiency
  • FLATS – Foreign Language Assessments: Bilingual students can earn high school foreign language credit.
  • CLEP – College-Level Examination Program: Students can earn high school and college foreign language credit.

Baker Early College Contacts

Dr. Daniel Huld Ed. D.
Director and Eastern Region Counselor
dhuld@bakercharters.org
503.929.3393

Kimberly Linn
Enrollment, Billing & Tuition Specialist
klinn@bakercharters.org
541.519.9293

Jen Long
Registrar (Transcripts)
jlong@bakercharters.org
541.519.9496

John Martin
Vice Principal- Eugene Region Counselor
jmartin@bakercharters.org
541.519.6128

Stormy Ballenger
Southern Region Counselor
sballenger@bakercharters.org
541.540.3549

Suzanne Moore
Central Region Counselor
smoore@bakercharters.org
541.663.6488

Kate Scheideman
Portland Region Counselor
kscheideman@bakercharters.org
541.519.6127

© 2016 Baker Charter Schools